2016-2017 Traditional Undergraduate Academic Catalog 
    
    Jul 17, 2018  
2016-2017 Traditional Undergraduate Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2016-2017


Fall Term 2016

Faculty Workshop Tuesday, August 23 & Wednesday, August 24
New Student and Transfer Move-in Day Wednesday, August 24
Returning Student Move-in Day Saturday, August 27
First Day of Classes Monday, August 29
Opening Convocation Thursday, September 1
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Friday, September 2
No Classes - Labor Day Monday, September 5
Homecoming Saturday, October 1
Mid-Term  Thursday, October 13 – Friday, October 14
Fall Break Thursday, October 20 – Friday, October 21
Classes Resume Monday, October 24
Registration for May and Spring Term 2017 Thursday, October 27 – Friday, November 4
Last Day to Withdraw or Change to Audit Status Friday, November 4 
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27
Classes Resume Monday, November 28
Last Regular Class Day Friday, December 9
Finals Week Monday, December 12 - Friday, December 16
Christmas Break Saturday, December 17 - Sunday, January 15, 2017

Spring Term 2017

No Class - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
First Day of Classes Tuesday, January 17
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Monday, January 23
Mid-Term Thursday, March 2 - Friday, March 3
Spring Break Saturday, March 4 - Sunday, March 12
Classes Resume Monday, March 13
Registration for Fall Term 2017 Thursday, March 23 - Friday, March 31
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes or Change to Audit Status Friday, March 31
Easter Break Friday, April 14 - Sunday, April 16
Classes Resume Monday, April 17
Last Regular Class Day Friday, April 28
Finals Week Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 5
Commencement Saturday, May 6

May Term 2017

First Day of 3-week Classes Monday, May 15
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (3-week) Tuesday, May 16 (before classes begin)
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (3-week) Friday, May 26
No Class - Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Last Day of Classes (3-week) Friday, June 2

Summer Term 2017

First Day of Classes (10-week & 7-week)  Monday, June 5
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (7-week)  Wednesday, June 7
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (10-week) Friday, June 9
No Classes - Independence Day  Tuesday, July 4
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (7-week) Thursday, July 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (10-week)  Thursday, July 20
Last Day of 7-week Classes  Friday, July 21
Last Day of 10-week Classes Friday, August 11