Jul 18, 2024  
2015-2016 Traditional Undergraduate Academic Catalog 
    
2015-2016 Traditional Undergraduate Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2015-2016


Fall Term 2015

Faculty Workshop Wednesday, August 19 & Thursday, August 20
New Student and Transfer Move-in Day Sunday, August 23
Returning Student Move-in Day Monday, August 24
First Day of Classes Wednesday, August 26
Opening Convocation Thursday, August 27
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Tuesday, September 1
No Classes - Labor Day Monday, September 7
Homecoming Saturday, September 26
Mid-Term  Thursday, October 8 – Friday, October 9
Fall Break Thursday, October 15 – Friday, October 16
Classes Resume Monday, October 19
Registration for Spring Term 2016 Tuesday, October 27 – Wednesday, November 4
Last Day to Withdraw or Change to Audit Status Wednesday, November 4 
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, Nov. 29
Classes Resume Monday, November 30
Last Regular Class Day Friday, December 4
Final Exams Monday, December 7 - Friday, December 11
Christmas Break Saturday, December 12 - Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Spring Term 2016

First Day of Classes Wednesday, January 6
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Tuesday, January 12
Mid-Term Wednesday, February 24 - Thursday, February 25
Spring Break Saturday, March 5 - Sunday, March 13
Classes Resume Monday, March 14
Registration for Fall Term 2016 Wednesday, March 16 – Thursday, March 24
Last Day to Withdraw or Change to Audit Status Thursday, March 24
Easter Break Friday, March 25 - Monday, March 28
Classes Resume Tuesday, March 29
Last Regular Class Day Friday, April 22
Final Exams Monday, April 25 - Friday, April 29
Baccalaureate and Commencement Sunday, May 1

May Term 2016

First Day of May Term Tuesday, May 10 
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Wednesday, May 11 (before classes begin) 
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course Monday, May 23 
Last day of 3-week classes Friday, May 27

Summer Term 2016

First Day of Classes (12-week)  Monday, May 23
No Classes – Memorial Day  Monday, May 30
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (12-week)  Tuesday, May 31
First Day of 7-week Classes  Tuesday, June 28
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (7-week)  Thursday, June 30
No Classes - Independence Day  Monday, July 4
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (12-week) Monday, July 18
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (7-week)  Friday, July 29
Last Day of 12-week & 7-week Classes  Monday, August 15