Dec 01, 2020  
2020-2021 Traditional Undergraduate Academic Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Traditional Undergraduate Academic Catalog

2020-2021 Traditional (Day) Undergraduate Academic Calendar


Fall Term 2020 - Regular Term

Faculty Workshop

TBD

Student Move-In/Orientation Sunday, August 23 to Tuesday, August 25 
First Day of Classes - Regular Term Wednesday, August 26
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes - Regular Term Wednesday, September 2
Opening Convocation TBD
Commence Enrollment Survey opens - Regular Term Wednesday, September 2
Commence Enrollment Survey closes - Regular Term Friday, September 4
Labor Day - Classes will be in session Monday, September 7
Final list of administrative drops acted upon Monday, September 7
Mid-term Grades due Friday, October 9
Homecoming Saturday, October 10
Registration for Spring 2021 (ALL) term Thursday, October 29-Friday, November 6
Last Day to Withdraw/Change to Audit - Regular Term Monday, November 9
Last Day of Face-to-Face Classes - Regular Term/Move Out Friday, November 20
Virtual Instruction Begins Monday, November 23-Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Recess Thursday, November 26-Sunday, November 29 
Virtual Classes Resume Monday, November 30
Last Virtual Class Day Friday, December 4
Christmas Break Saturday, December 5, 2020-Monday, January 18, 2021
Grades Due - Regular Term Monday, December 7

*There will not be a fall break 2020

**NO FINALS WEEK for fall 2020

Fall Term 2020 - Main 7W1

First Day of Classes - Main 7W1 Monday, August 31
Last Day to Add Classes - Main 7W1 Wednesday, September 2
Labor Day - Classes will be in session Monday, September 7
Last Day to Drop Classes - Main 7W1 Tuesday, September 8
Commence Enrollment Survey opens - Main 7W1 Tuesday, September 8
Commence Enrollment Survey closes - Main 7W1 Thursday, September 10
Final list of administrative drops acted upon - Main 7W1 Friday, September 11
Last Day to Withdraw/Change to Audit - Main 7W1 Monday, October 5
Last Day of Classes - Main 7W1 Friday, October 16
Grades due - Main 7W1 Monday, October 19

Fall Term 2020 - Main 7W2

First Day of Classes - Main 7W2 Monday, October 19
Last Day to Add Classes - Main 7W2 Wednesday, October 21
Last Day to Drop Classes - Main 7W2 Monday, October 26
Commence Enrollment Survey opens - Main 7W2 Monday, October 26
Commence Enrollment Survey closes - Main 7W2 Wednesday, October 28
Final list of administrative drops acted upon - Main 7W2 Friday, October 30
Last Day of Face-to-Face classes - Main 7W2/Move Out Friday, November 20
Last Day to Withdraw/Change to Audit - Main 7W2 Monday, November 23
Virtual Instruction Begins - Main 7W2

Monday, November 23-Wednesday, November 25

Thanksgiving Recess Thursday, November 26-Sunday, November 29
Virtual Classes Resume Monday, November 30
Last Virtual Class Day - Main 7W2 Friday, December 4
Christmas Break Saturday, December 5, 2020-Monday, January 18, 2021
Grades due - Main 7W2 Monday, December 7

Spring Term 2021

No Classes-Martin Luther King Day … Monday, January 18

Spring Term 2021 - Regular Term

First Day of Classes - Regular Term Tuesday, January 19
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes - Regular Term Tuesday, January 26
Commence Enrollment Survey opens - Regular Term Tuesday, January 26
Commence Enrollment Survey closes - Regular Term Thursday, January 28
Final list of administrative drops acted upon Friday, January 29
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, March 5
Spring Break Saturday, March 6-Sunday, March 14
Registration for Summer 2021 (All) and Fall (Main) 2021 Term Thursday, March 18-Friday, March 26
Last Day to Withdraw/Change to Audit - Regular Term Tuesday, March 30
Easter Break Friday, April 2
Classes Resume Monday, April 5
Last Regular Class Day - Regular Term  Friday, April 30
Finals Week - Regular Term Monday, May 3-Friday, May 7
Commencement Saturday, May 8
Grades due - Regular Term Monday, May 10

Registration Fall 2021 (Kellett School) … TBD

Spring Term 2021 - Main 7W1

First Day of Classes - Main 7W1 Tuesday, January 19
Last Day to Add Classes - Main 7W1 Thursday, January 21
Last Day to Drop Classes - Main 7W1 Tuesday, January 26
Commence Enrollment Survey opens - Regular Term & Main 7W1 Tuesday, January 26
Commence Enrollment Survey closes - Regular Term & Main 7W1 Thursday, January 28
Final list of administrative drops acted upon Friday, January 29
Last Day to Withdraw/Change to Audit - Main 7W1 Friday, February 19
Last Regular Class Day - Main 7W1 Friday, March 5
Grades Due - Main 7W1 Monday, March 8

Spring Term 2021 - Main 7W2

First Day of Classes - Main 7W2 Monday, March 15
Last Day to Add Classes - Main 7W2 Wednesday, March 17
Last Day to Drop Classes - Main 7W2 Monday, March 22
Commence Enrollment Survey opens - Main 7W2 Monday, March 22
Commence Enrollment Survey closes - Regular Term & Main 7W2 Wednesday, March 24
Final list of administrative drops acted upon Friday, March 26
Last Day to Withdraw/Change to Audit - Main 7W2 Friday, April 30
Grades Due - Main 7W2 Monday, May 3
Commencement Saturday, May 8