2016-2017 Evening, Weekend, Online Academic Catalog 
    
    Mar 25, 2019  
2016-2017 Evening, Weekend, Online Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


2016-2017 Academic Calendar
Evening, Weekend, Online

Undergraduate and Graduate Programs
 

Fall Term 2016
First Day of Classes (14-week & 7W1) Monday, August 29
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (7W1)  Wednesday, August 31
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (14-week) Friday, September 2
No Class - Labor Day Monday, September 5
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (7W1) Friday, September 30
Last Day of 7W1 Classes Friday, October 14
Fall Break Thursday, October 20 – Friday, October 21
Classes Resume/First Day of 7W2 Classes Monday, October 24
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (7W2) Wednesday, October 26
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (14-week) or Change to Audit Friday, November 4
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 23– Sunday, November 27
Classes Resume/Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (7W2) Monday, November 28
Last Regular Class Day (14-week & 7W2) Friday, December 9
Christmas Break Saturday, December 10 - Sunday, January 15
Spring Term 2017
No Class - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
First Day of Classes (14-week & 7W1) Tuesday, January 17
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (7W1) Thursday, January 19
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (14-week) Tuesday, January 24
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (7W1) Thursday, February 16
Spring Break – 14-week Classes only Saturday, March 4 – Sunday, March 12
Last Class Day of 7W1 Classes Monday, March 6
Classes Resume/First Day of 7W2 Classes Monday, March 13
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (7W2) Wednesday, March 15
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (14-week) Friday, March 31
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses (7W2) Thursday, April 13
Easter Break Friday, April 14 - Sunday, April 16
Classes Resume Monday, April 17
Last Regular Class Day (14-week) Friday, April 28
Last Day of Classes (7W2) Friday, April 28
Commencement Saturday, May 6
Summer Term 2017
First Day of Classes (10-week & 7-week) Monday, June 5
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (7-week) Wednesday, June 7
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes (10-week) Friday, June 9
No Classes - Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (7-week) Thursday, July 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (10-week) Thursday, July 20
Last Day of 7-week Classes Friday, July 21
Last Day of 10-week Classes Friday, August 11